S  C  H  O  L  A  R  S  H  I  P

Tri Delta academics are a top priority at the collegiate level. We take pride in our educational accomplishments and continue to strive for higher endeavors as a chapter. Tri Delta consistently ranks above the All Sorority Average, the All Women’s Average, the All Greek Average, and the All Undergraduate Average GPA's at UCI. Our chapter aims to provide resources to our members, such as through online study pages and resources. In addition to the high academic achievements within our chapter, many sisters are a part of on-campus groups, clubs, and honor societies – just to name a few!


Each year, our chapter aims to recognize our top performing members, through awards and scholarships such as the Beta Upsilon scholarship and the highest GPA award. We have several scholarship programs including study hours on campus and in our house study room, Delta Dollars, and Scholar Letters. Our chapter also holds Apple Polishing every spring, an annual event where we invite professors and university staff to our house for a night of networking and professional development. Apple Polishing gives our sisters a unique opportunity to interact with our professors on a personal level and network for volunteer, intern or even career opportunities. During the dessert, we proudly recognize our highest scholars for their commitment to their education.

Awards and Achievements

2020 Greek Award- Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion

2020 Greek Award- Excellence in New Member Education

2020 Order of Omega President: Talia Hattub

2020 Order of Omega Vice President: Roni Norris

2020 Order of Omega Events Coordinator: Megan O'Kelley

2020 Outstanding Freshman Award- Claire Schweig

2020 Outstanding Junior Award- Dani Lanzavecchia

2020 Outstanding Senior Award- Talia Hattub

2019 Panhellenic Woman of the Year- Brooke Bierling

2019 Greek Award- Excellence in Campus Engagement

2019 Greek Award- Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion

2019 Outstanding Sophomore- (name redacted for recruitment)

2019 Outstanding Junior Award- Talia Hattub

2019- Sister Sorority Award


2018 Order of Omega Vice President: Talia Hattub

2018 Order of Omega Treasurer: Kaitie Savage

2018 Order of Omega Events Chair: Natalie Handelsman

2018 Order of Omega Secretary: Kayla Podd

2017 Order of Omega President: Jessika Guerrero 

2017 Order of Omega Treasurer: Jenna Scriven

Honorable Awards and Recognitions:

2017 Sarah Ida Shaw Award Winner: Arwa Tizani

2017 Beta Upsilon Scholarship Winner: Candela Mirat

2017 Greek Award - Excellence in Philanthropy

2017 Greek Award - Excellence in Ritual

2017 Greek Award - Excellence in New Member Education

2017 Greek Award - Outstanding Sophomore: Jessica Leyva

2017 Greek Award - Outstanding Chapter President: Catherine Cocheteux

2017 Greek Award - Chancellors Cup for Overall Chapter Excellence

2017 Order of Omega President: Catherine Cocheteux

2016 Newport Harbor Daphne Award: Catherine Cocheteux 

2016 Aeberhand Memorial Award Winner: Grace Leekley 

2016 Beta Upsilon Scholarship Winner: Haley Chaney

2016 Greek Week Executive Board Chair: Dominique Mendoza

2016 Greek Week Executive Board Promotions Chair: Alejandra Lopez 

2016 Greek Award – Excellence in Membership Recruitment ​

2016 Greek Award - Excellence in Risk Management 

2016 Greek Award - Excellence in Living Your Ritual 

2016 Greek Award - Outstanding Chapter President: Sierra Matthias 

2016 Order of Omega President: Catherine Cocheteux

2015 Summer Orientation Staffer: Dominique Mendoza

2015: Greek Week Board: Dominique Mendoza

2015 Eve Woods Riley UIFI Scholarship Winner:  Dominique Mendoza

2015 Phi Beta Kappa Honor Society: Lauren Widger

2015 Beta Upsilon Scholarship Winner: Sabrina Hughes

2015 UC Irvine’s Panhellenic Council Judiciary Board: Alyssa Grogan 

2015 Delta Delta Delta Foundation Recipient – Second Century Scholarship: Rachel Proud (Alum ’13)

2015 University of California, Irvine’s Dynamic Woman Awards Nominee: Pamela Esquivel 

2015 Greek Awards – Sister Sorority Award